Supporter-Owned Clubs in Non-League Day Action

article image
This weekend will see the seventh Non-League Day since its formation in 2010.  An annual celebration of all things Non-League and grassroots and supported by clubs, leagues and groups from all corners of the football family.

Coinciding with the October international break, the day is a fantastic platform for clubs to promote the importance of affordable accessible volunteer led community football and where better to see that on display than one of our many supporter-owned Non-League teams who are in action this weekend!

Thirty of our thirty-four Non-League supporter-owned take to the field at 3pm on Saturday and there is a chance to get to a game wherever you are in the country.

Two fixtures will be an “all fan-owned clash” as FC United of Manchester take on Darlington FC in the National League North and high-flying Scarborough Athletic host Bamber Bridge in the Evo-Stik Premier Division.

See below our extensive list of the supporter-owned clubs in action together with links to further details about each match.

Northwich Community FC          Ashton Athletic vs 1874 Northwich          

AFC Liverpool                            Cleator Moor Celtic vs AFC Liverpool

AFC Rushden and Diamonds    AFC Rushden & Diamonds vs Barwell FC

Bamber Bridge FC                     Scarborough Athletic vs Bamber Bridge FC

City of Liverpool                         Hebburn Town vs City of Liverpool FC

Congleton Town                         West Didsbury & Chorlton vs Congleton Town

Darlington FC                             FC United of Manchester vs Darlington

Enfield Town                               Margate vs Enfield Town

Lewes FC                                   Potters Bar Town vs Lewes FC

Dorchester Town                        Dorchester Town vs Walton Casuals

Prescot Cables FC                     Prescot Cables vs Kendal Town

Runcorn Linnets                         Colne vs Runcorn Linnets

Saffron Walden Town FC       Saffron Walden Town FC vs St Margaretsbury

Wrexham AFC                           Dagenham& Redbridge vs Wrexham AFC

Newark Town FC                       Newark Town FC vs Thorne Colliery

Hyde United                               Hyde United vs Gainsborough Trinity

Banbury United                          BiggleswadeTown vs Banbury United

Ton Pentre AFC                         Cwmbran Celtic vs Ton Pentre

Grays Athletic                            Grays Athletic vs Sevenoaks Town

Peacehaven & Telscombe FC   Redhill vs Peacehaven & Telscombe FC

Litherland REMYCA FC             Litherland REMYCA vs Thackley

Bath City                                    St Albans City vs Bath City

Wythenshawe Amateurs FC      Eccleshall vs Wythenshawe Amateurs FC

FC United of Manchester           FC United of Manchester vs Darlington

Bradford Park Avenue       Bradford Park Avenue vs Kidderminster Harriers

Hendon FC                                 Hartley Wintney vs Hendon FC

Fisher FC                                   Fisher FC vs Glebe

Tonbridge Angels FC                 Tonbridge Angels vs Bognor Regis Town

Scarborough Athletic FC           Scarborough Athletic vs Bamber Bridge

Merthyr Town FC                       Staines Town vs Merthyr Town FC



Rate this article