banner image
Richard Lillicrap Award
Those who have been involved in the movement for a while will be aware of Richard Lillicrap; his impact at Swansea and the help he gave as Treasurer at Supporters Direct. Sadly, Richard died in 2007 and ever since we have had an award in his name. The award is designed to celebrate and recognise people like Richard who don\'t only work at their own Trust or club but provide support and advice to others in the movement, in the knowledge that the more united we are as fans the stronger we become.

Past winners
2008: Norman Beverley, Stockport County Supporters’ Co-operative
2009: Brian Lomax, Northampton Town Supporters’ Trust / SD Chair
2010: Andy Walsh, FC United of Manchester
2011: Lee Carter, AFC Telford
2012: Diego Riva, SD Europe and Enfield Town FC
2013: Derek Greenwood, Runcorn Linnets FC
2014: Martyn Cheney, Bramley Buffaloes / SD board members
2015: Jacqui Forster, Supporters Direct
2016: Ben Hughes, FC United of Manchester (radio)

Jacqui Forster Memorial Award
Jacqui Forster, SD’s Head of Casework and Constitutional Affairs, passed away in 2018 after a long and courageous fight against cancer.

Jacqui was passionate and dedicated and was involved in almost every one of the 200 supporters’ trusts at some stage of their development. Alongside her professionalism was a personality and warmth that will be fondly remembered and sadly missed by all in the movement, and more latterly from her inspirational new venture, Women at the Game.

An annual award was designed to celebrate and recognise women like Jacqui who give their spare time to promote the values and principles of the trust movement.

After a call for nominations, the winner is decided by a panel which will be made up of people who knew Jacqui and her contribution to the movement. 

Past winners

FBA Club / Supporter Group Relationship of the Year Award
It’s time to celebrate clubs and supporters’ groups that are getting it right so Supporters Direct has teamed up with Football Business Awards to recognise the best Club/ Supporter Group relationship.

Teaming up with the Football Business Awards will see the inaugural Club & Supporters Group relationship of the year award being given out in 2018.The aim is specifically to highlight all the good work happening across the country at all levels of the game. We want to celebrate the progressive, proactive and rewarding relationships that exist between supporters groups and their clubs.  We want to recognise the solid partnerships that can survive and thrive no matter what the performance looks like on the pitch. 

Whatever the achievement it needs to be symbolic of a genuine commitment from both sides that recognizes the importance of meaningful supporter/club involvement. 
We are asking for both a supporters group and a club official to each submit a short nomination statement by midday on the 31st July 2018 detailing your credentials. The nominations opening will start on the 6th June.

A panel made up of people working within and outside the game will then select a winner from 3 shortlisted nominations, with the award winner to be announced at the prestigious Football Business Awards later in the year. Representatives from the winning supporters group (s) and football club will then be invited to collect the award at the gala dinner on 1st November.  

For more information about the award and to ask any questions, please contact